Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Break on the Lake. We'd love to have your feedback!

Greenwood

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Break on the Lake and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Blalara36 about 24 hours ago

Shrimp

The tail on shrimp and chicken tenders dipped in Buffalo sauce is to die for! But we have never had a bad meal at Break on the Lake. The staff is always friendly, Corey always comes and speaks to us with her cheerful smile. Cody is our bartender and always knows exactly what drinks we are having. Kevin and Jason always comes around and makes sure we have everything we need. We have also met some great people there that we call our friends.

Karen 7 days ago

Captain's Platter

the scallops were delicious, perfectly cooked, the atmosphere was spot on, we elected to sit inside. My wife and I were celebrating our 42nd anniversary, it was a great way to end our fishing day. We also had the loaded potato wedges, man they were loaded, great starter. I would recommend this restaurant

Blakesizemore30 16 days ago

Fish Sandwich

Flounder Fish Sandwich 🥪 I have had a lot of fish sandwiches over the years, but trying one at Break on The Lake was the number 1 best tasting one I ever had. The restaurant is clean, and service was fast and friendly. I will definitely be back soon!

Sanderodermatt 21 days ago

Hot Dog Plate

A great place to go! I went with a broken leg and they were great about making me feel welcomed. A nice, casual dining experience, great for a relaxed time.

Marcia about 1 month ago

Ribeye Steak*

The ribeye was delicious! What a beautiful restaurant and view as well! Everyone was so friendly and several people stopped by to see how our meal was. I was with my friend for her birthday and the owner Kevin sent out a delicious dessert for her birthday! Highly recommend and we will be back!

Thefourburrs 5 days ago

Captain's Platter

Food was great! Service not so great. The waitress had 2 tables of 6. Restaurant was not very busy at the time. Ordered a seafood platter and asked for tarter sauce. One of our party had also ordered seafood platter and asked for butter for his potato, cocktail sauce and one other condiment. 15 minutes after food coming, I went to the bar to ask for the sauces, etc. He got them out to us. Drinks were empty. When our server did reappear she had our checks with 18 percent gratuity included. This was our 3rd time in recent past of being there with a party of 6 or larger and never had the gratuity been added before. We are generous tippers normally and always tip but I would not have tipped 18 percent that day as she was not providing good service. Very disappointed because we had always had good service and food there.

Scottieyearwood 8 days ago

Captain's Platter

Food was great, enough for 2 people to share. Service was top notch

Rick 20 days ago

Chicken Sandwich

The fried chicken sandwich is always consistently delicious. Along with the house chips...perfect combination.

Vgorham 27 days ago

Fish

Cooked perfectly! Always delicious!!

Anna about 1 month ago

Ahi Tuna*

Absolutely delicious.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA